St George's CE Primary School St George's CE Primary School

St George's CE Primary School

Governing Board - Structure and Committees


NameCategoryOffice (s) HeldNominated Roles and Responsibilities
Mrs Gillian BuxtonFoundation (PCC)ChairSafer Recruitment / Quality of Education / Equal Opportunities / Pupil Premium / HT Appraisal / Raising Attainment Group
Mrs Denise DeanFoundation (Diocese)Vice-ChairQuality of Education / HT Appraisal / Equal Opportunities / Raising Attainment Group
Mr David SmithFoundation (PCC) Behaviour and Attitudes / Personal Development  / Helath and Safety / Partnership / Raising Attainment Group
Mrs Emily EdwardsFoundation(PCC)

RMG Chair

Overall Effectiveness / Leadership and Management / Safeguarding & Child Protection
Miss Emma HoltStaff Quality of Early Years Education
Mr Philip IvoryHead teacher (Ex-Officio)  
Mrs Tracey BaileyParent  

Overall Effectiveness / Leadership and Management / Link Governor / Children Looked After

Rev. Andy JonesEx-Officio Behaviour & Attitudes / Personal Development / Religious Education
Mrs Georgina James Co-OptedCSMG ChairQuality of Education / English & Maths / Health and Safety / Raising Attainment Group
Mrs Claire ShielsParentCSMG Vice-ChairQuality of Education / English & Maths
Mrs Linda GillettFoundation (PCC) Behaviour and Attitudes / Personal Development / Religious Education
Mrs Pauline HannFoundation (PCC) Special Needs / Behaviour and Attitudes / Personal Development